j

Lorem ipsum dolor amet, consect adipiscing elit, diam nonummy.

Follow Us

THE ITALIAN MALT WHISKY

With pure alpine water and a varying climate the “Italian Highlands” are an ideal place for creating an extraordinary whisky.

handmade in Italy 0
non chill-filtered 0
natural colour 0

CORE RANGE

PUNI GOLD

 

age: 5 years
alcohol: 43%
casks: Ex-Bourbon
flavour profile: vanilla | mango | pepper

 

GOLD is the classic style of the Italian Malt Whisky. Matured exclusively in first-fill Ex-Bourbon casks, GOLD is a fragrant and elegant whisky with a bright golden colour and a timeless character. A harmonious marriage of summer fruits and sweet vanilla, completed by a beautiful touch of spicy oak.

 

Our signature flavour profile of fresh apples and pears paired with a spicy maltiness is always present. The nose is delicately sweet and reminiscent of candyfloss. Generous vanilla and ripening peaches emerge. Flowery aromas are intertwined with fresh and fruity notes of citrus fruits and malt. Scents of white roses, spicy oak wood a hint of pepper counterpoint the sweetness of banana, ripe mango and caramel.

PUNI SOLE

 

age: 4 years
alcohol: 46%
casks: Ex-Bourbon & Pedro Ximénez Sherry
flavour profile: wild honey | oak | blood orange

SOLE was matured for two years in first-fill Bourbon barrels from the United States and finished for another two years in some of the best Pedro Ximénez Sherry casks from Spain.

 

Sole means „sun“ in Italian and reflects two crucial stages in Sherry making. After harvesting, the grapes are dried under the hot Spanish sun, concentrating their sweetness. The wine from these grapes is then aged for many years in frequently changing oak casks. This ancient maturation method is called solera.

The taste is distinctively sweet with strong notes of honey and blood orange, that are counterpointed by creamy flavours of walnut and spicy oak.

PUNI VINA

Marsala Edition

 

age: 5 years
alcohol: 43%
casks: Marsala Vergine
flavour profile: sultanas | cinnamon | walnuts

VINA is our exclusive range of wine cask matured whiskies. „Vina“ is the Latin word for „wines“ and each Edition showcases a different palette of aromas.

 

Marsala is a fortified wine traditionally produced on the Italian island of Sicily. It is made from Italian white grape varietals and aged in European oak casks. Our casks have previously held dry Marsala Vergine and were handselected to create this magnificent Edition of VINA. During maturation this whisky gains a dark amber colour and draws a plethora of rich & fruity flavours.

In the VINA Marsala Edition mixed aromas of fruit cake are dominant. Creamy walnuts and sweet sultanas envelop the palate and notes of plums, orange peel and cherry compote with cinnamon complement the full bodied character.

PUNI ALBA

 

age: 3 years
alcohol: 43%
casks: Marsala & Islay Scotch
flavour profile: dark fruit | peat | cloves

ALBA – the Italian word for dawn, as well as the Scottish Gaelic name for Scotland – is matured for three years in the finest Marsala casks from Sicily and finished in handselected casks from the Isle of Islay.

 

 

ALBA is a winter whisky. The nose and taste has lovely aromas of dark fruit, plum jam and christmas spices. The first impression is very warm and engaging with the fruity flavours slowly giving way to aromas of pepper, nuts and herbs. All of these are complemented by a gentle mist of peat that engulfs the winey notes, but never becomes too overpowering.

This whisky is a harmonious combination of the rich & fruity flavours of Italy and the distinctive smoky character of the Scottish island.

PAST RELEASES

PUNI NERO

This Limited Edition bottling is a very rich & fruity whisky, matured in Pinot Nero casks from the best local wineries.

South Tyrol is a famous wine growing region and due to its climate one of the few areas in Italy suited for growing the grape variety Pinot Nero.

Only a handful of casks were selected for this Limited Edition bottling. PUNI NERO showcases the unique tastes of South Tyrol by combining the regions long standing tradition in growing grain as well as grapes.

Only 3000 bottles

Size: 700 ml
Alcohol: 46%
Age: 4 years
Casks: Pinot Nero
Aroma profile: plums | wild berries | orange zest

 

 

 

 

PUNI NOVA

NOVA is the new and pure expression of our innovative approach to whisky making and was matured in American and European white oak barrels for over three years.

NOVA was matured for three years in Ex-Bourbon barrels from the US and finished for a very short period in new European oak casks. It has a very spring-like nature, with elaborate aromas of vanilla, pear, citrus and and interesting counterpoint in the spiciness of the oak.

Size: 700 ml
Alcohol: 43%
Age: 3 years
Casks: American & European oak
Flavour profile: honey | banana | vanilla

 

 

 

 

 

 

Verifica dell'età
Age Verification
Altersbestätigung

Deve essere maggiorenne per visitare questo sito web.
Lei è maggiorenne?

You must be of legal age to visit this website.
Are you of legal age in your country?

Um diese Webseite zu besuchen, müssen Sie volljährig sein.
Sind Sie volljährig?

Sahel
Sahel
j

Lorem ipsum dolor amet, consect adipiscing elit, diam nonummy.

Follow Us

New releases 2018

5 year old italian malt whiskies

The Italian Malt Whisky

NEW RELEASES 2018

PUNI GOLD

GOLD spiegelt den klassischen Stil des Italian Malt Whiskys wider. Ausschließlich in first-fill Ex-Bourbon Fässern gereift, ist GOLD ein duftender und eleganter Whisky mit einer leuchtend goldenen Farbe und einem zeitlosen Charakter.

Dieser Whisky wurde in unseren oberirdischen Lagern gereift, wo die klimatischen Unterschiede zwischen Sommer und Winter ihre größte Wirkung haben und die natürliche Reifungsrate beschleunigen. Während seiner Reifezeit entwickelt GOLD ein exquisites und mildes Geschmacksprofil, definiert durch eine üppige Süße. Eine harmonische Vermählung von Sommerfrüchten und süßer Vanille, ergänzt durch einen schönen Hauch von würziger Eiche.

Inhalt: 700ml | Alkohol: 43% | Alter: 5 Jahre | Lagerung: Ex-Bourbon

Profil: Vanille | Mango | Pfeffer

 

PUNI VINA - Marsala Edition

VINA ist eine exklusive Linie unserer Weinfass-gelagerten Whiskies. ‘Vina’ ist der lateinische Begriff für ‘Weine’ und jede Edition präsentiert eine einzigartige Palette von Aromen.

Marsala ist ein Likörwein, der traditionell auf der Insel Sizilien hergestellt wird. Er wird aus italienischen weißen Rebsorten hergestellt und anschließend in Eichenfässern ausgereift. In den handverlesenen Fässern, die wir benutzen um diese großartige Edition von VINA zu schaffen, wurde zuvor ein erstklassiger trockener Marsala Vergine ausgebaut.

In der VINA Marsala Edition dominieren verschiedenste Aromen von Christstollen. Cremige Walnüsse und süße Sultaninen umhüllen den Gaumen und Noten von Kirschkompott mit Zimt, Pflaumen und Orangenschalen runden den vollmundigen Charakter ab.

 

Inhalt: 700ml | Alkohol: 43% | Alter: 5 Jahre | Lagerung: Marsala Vergine

Profil: Sultaninen | Zimt | Walnüsse

 

CORE RANGE

PUNI NOVA

NOVA ist der neue und reine Ausdruck eines Whiskys Made in Italy. Er spiegelt unsere innovativen Art der Whiskyherstellung wider und wurde drei Jahre lang in amerikanischen- und europäischen Eichenfässern gereift.

NOVA ist ein klarer Whisky mit fruchtigen Aromen von Zitrusfrüchten und Getreidemalz. Eine feine Eichennote gleicht das süße Aromenprofil von Pandoro und Vanille ab. Noten von Banane und Bienenwachs runden den feinen Körper ab. NOVA ist ein “sommerlicher” Whisky: weich, frisch und süß zugleich.

Inhalt: 700ml

Alkohol: 43%

Alter: 3 Jahre

Lagerung: Amerikanische & Europäische Eiche

Profil: Honig | Banane | Vanille

 

PUNI ALBA

ALBA, zugleich das italienische Wort für Sonnenaufgang und die gaelische Bezeichnung für Schottland, wurde für drei Jahre in handverlesenen Marsala Fässern aus Sizilien gelagert und erhielt sein finishing in ausgewählten Fässern von der Isle of Islay.

ALBA ist eine harmonische Kombination vollmundiger und fruchtiger Aromen aus Italien und dem unverwechselbar rauchigen Charakter der schottischen Insel.

 

Inhalt: 700ml

Alkohol: 43%

Alter: 3 Jahre

Lagerung: Marsala- & Islayfässer

Profil: dunkle Früchte | Torf | Gewürznelken

 

PUNI SOLE

PUNI SOLE reifte zunächst zwei Jahre in First Fill Bourbon Fässern aus Amerika und wurde anschließend für weitere zwei Jahre in Pedro Ximénez Fässern aus Spanien verfeinert. Sole“ bedeutet auf Italienisch „Sonne“ und spiegelt zwei entscheidende Phasen in der Herstellung von Sherry wider. Nach der Lese werden die Trauben unter der heißen spanischen Sonne getrocknet, um den natürlichen Zucker zu konzentrieren. Der sehr süße Wein aus diesen getrockneten Trauben wird anschliessend für mehrere Jahre in ständig wechselnden Eichenholzfässern nach dem traditionellen Solera-Verfahren gereift.

PUNI SOLE ist ein süßer und sehr fruchtiger Whisky. Der Geschmack wird von delikaten Aromen von Blutorange und Waldhonig dominiert, welche vom typischen Malzaroma unserer Whiskies und den würzigen Eichenholznoten ausgeglichen werden. Warme Töne von Walnuss und reifer Honigmelone runden den Whisky ab.

Inhalt: 700ml | Alkohol: 46% | Alter: 4 Jahre | Lagerung: Bourbon & PX-Sherry

Profil: Waldhonig | Eiche | Blutorange

 

LIMITED EDITIONS

PUNI NERO Limited Edition 2017

PUNI NERO ist ein vollmundiger und fruchtiger Whisky der ausschliesslich in Blauburgunder Fässern von Südtiroler Weinkellereien reifte.

Südtirol ist ein weltweit bekanntes Weinanbaugebiet und dank des hier vorherrschenden Klimas eine der wenigen Regionen Italiens die sich für den Anbau des Blauburgunders eignet. Nur wenige Fässer wurden für diese limitierte Edition ausgewählt.

Im PUNI NERO vereinen sich die Traditionen des Südtiroler Getreide- und Weinanbaus und spiegeln die einzigartigen geschmacklichen Facetten dieser Gegend wider.

Limitiert auf 3000 Flaschen.

Inhalt: 700ml | Alkohol: 46% | Alter: 4 Jahre | Lagerung: Blauburgunder

Profil: Pflaume | Waldfrüchte | Orangenschale

PUNI NERO Limited Edition 2016

PUNI NERO ist ein vollmundiger und fruchtiger Whisky der ausschliesslich in Blauburgunder Fässern von Südtiroler Weinkellereien reifte.

Südtirol ist ein weltweit bekanntes Weinanbaugebiet und dank des hier vorherrschenden Klimas eine der wenigen Regionen Italiens die sich für den Anbau des Blauburgunders eignet. Nur wenige Fässer wurden für diese limitierte Edition ausgewählt.

Im PUNI NERO vereinen sich die Traditionen des Südtiroler Getreide- und Weinanbaus und spiegeln die einzigartigen geschmacklichen Facetten dieser Gegend wider.

Limitiert auf 3000 Flaschen.

Inhalt: 700ml | Alkohol: 43% | Alter: 3 Jahre | Lagerung: Blauburgunder

Profil: Pflaume | Waldfrüchte | Orangenschale

Verifica dell'età
Age Verification
Altersbestätigung

Deve essere maggiorenne per visitare questo sito web.
Lei è maggiorenne?

You must be of legal age to visit this website.
Are you of legal age in your country?

Um diese Webseite zu besuchen, müssen Sie volljährig sein.
Sind Sie volljährig?